• No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.


Robert Walter
Aquarium Drunkard Lagniappe Session (Vol. 3)


1. White LinesCavern
2. Earthquake
3. 1974 Blues
4. Beat Bop
5. Quiet Village

SKU RPF 2306 Categories ,


Robert Walter reimagines artists Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel, Liquid Liquid, Jackie Mittoo, Eddie Harris, Rammellzee & K-Rob and Les Baxter & Martin Denny on his third session for the beloved audio journal, Aquarium Drunkard. Essentially a bedroom synth recording, the influential keyboardist—who co-founded The Greyboy Allstars and currently tours as a member of Roger Waters’ band—plays all of the instruments, as well as having arranged, recorded and mixed the entire 5-song EP at home.

“These tracks were all recorded for Aquarium Drunkard’s Lagniappe series. This was my 3rd installment. I always try to find some interesting tunes that have inspired me in some way over the years,” says Watler. “It’s also a fun challenge to record the music all by myself. I played all the instruments here and arranged, recorded and mixed at home.”

Additional information


WAV Download

>>> Back to Shop <<<