• No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.


Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real
Something Real


Track Listing:

1. Surprise
2. Something Real
3. Set Me Down On A Cloud
4. Don’t Want To Fly
5. Ugly Color
6. I’ll Make Love To You Any Ol’ Time
7. (Don’t Forget) Georgia
8. Everything Is Fake
9. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Some Flowers In Your Hair) *w/ Neil Young

SKU RPF 1605 Categories ,


On their new album, Something Real, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real takes us further down the path they have been blazing since 2008, when Lukas Nelson and drummer Anthony LoGerfo met at a Neil Young concert and began laying the groundwork. Now the band, with percussionist Tato Melgar, Lukas’s brother, “honorary member” and guitarist Micah Nelson, and bassist Corey McCormick, have reached a point where the past and present have fused into one extraordinary personality — songwriters, musicians, and riveting onstage performers. Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real have introduced a bunch of muses to each other and locked them into an imaginary room to spend some wild time together. Something Real is what came out of that room once the party had ended — one vision, rich in its influences, unique and irresistible. Something Real explodes with a 21st-century urgency. It hits grooves hard on the up-tempo tracks and digs into dark emotional depths in its moodier moments. It’s also haunted by spirits of the past. If the music of Hendrix, Waylon, Duane Allman and other archangels haunt your dreams now and then, you’ll find plenty to love in Something Real.

Additional information



>>> Back to Shop <<<