• No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.
  • No products in the cart.


The Wood Brothers
The Muse



1. Wastin’ My Mind
2. Neon Tombstone
3. Sing About It
4. Interlude 1
5. Honey Jar
6. Interlude 2
7. The Muse
8. Keep Me Around
9. Sweet Maria
10. I Got Loaded
11. Interlude 3
12. Interlude 4
13. Who The Devil
14. Losin’ Streak
15. Interlude 5
16. Firewater
17. Crash & Burn
18. Interlude 6
19. Honey Jar (Acoustic)
20. Stealin’
21. Interlude 7

SKU HJ006 Category


The Wood Brothers modern classic, ‘The Muse,’ is available now through the band’s own Honey Jar Records on double-LP black vinyl. Originally issued October 1, 2013 via Zac Brown’s Southern Ground label, the 11-track collection was produced by Nashville music legend Buddy Miller and contains many of The Wood Brothers most celebrated songs that remain staples of their live performances to this day, including “Wastin’ My Mind,” “Sing About It,” “Neon Tombstone,” “Keep Me Around” and “I Got Loaded.” An initial vinyl pressing of ‘The Muse’ sold out years ago and has been in high demand by The Wood Brothers’ fanbase ever since.

‘The Muse’ was remastered for vinyl by the album’s original mixing engineer Mike Poole at High Quality Recording in Nashville. Along with gatefold packaging and complete lyrics, this latest edition includes a set of musical interludes and studio outtakes that were only featured on the initial LP format. Originally recorded at Southern Ground Studios in Nashville, ‘The Muse’ showcases The Wood Brothers’ high-lonesome harmonies, Chris’ virtuosic standup bass and Oliver’s gritty acoustic guitars and warrior poet lyrics. It also marks the official debut of new “brother” Jano Rix to the fold on drums, shuitar, percussion, melodica, piano and background vocals.

“The Muse’ is the first album we recorded with our amazingly talented drummer/vocalist/keyboard player Jano Rix. It was the birth of The Wood Brothers as a trio and the great Nashville producer/musician Buddy Miller was the midwife,” explains Chris Wood. “It includes some of our most popular songs and Buddy made sure they were beautifully recorded.”

At the time of the album’s release in 2013, Relix Magazine wrote, “you’d be hard-pressed to find any other trio working in roots music right now that could match their limber, musical wit,” while No Depression raved, “‘The Muse’ is beautifully intimate and authentic, an amalgamation of the brothers’ diverse influences.”

Additional information


2LP Black Vinyl

>>> Back to Shop <<<